• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

"There's no way I can pull that off again" Moments

Conor

the over analysing guy
This thread is about moments in zelda of personal awesome, that you have no Idea how you've been able to do them, but you did anyway, and you don't think you're going to be able to do again.
For me it's the first time I started playing A Link to the Past on my GBA, I had been trying possibly all day to get through the eastern palace, as it was my first time properly playing a zelda game, as opposed to exploring for a bit in Ocarina of time, it was challenging for me. Eventually, after many failed attempts, I got to the bouncing Armos Knights, I had slowly killed them off so only two remained, they lined up at the top of the room, getting ready to sweep down the room, right next to each other, I shot wildly, my shot landed dead in between the two Armos, killing the both in one hit, for another year I'd never even known that last Armos most people leave standing has a second stage.
So what about yours? Maybe you have a similar experience to me? Do share your stories of personal awesomeness :)

TheMinish

Hero of the Skies
Probably when I beat Ganon for the first time in Ocarina, I made the final hit with no fairies and a quarter of a heart health. I felt like a complete pro ;)

I beat Ganondorf once with the horseback battle in TP without getting knocked off my horse.
Zelda's light arrows just hit him all the time and he didn't even get the chance to chase after me.
The whole battle took me like a minute or so.
And I've beaten Gohma once in 10 seconds in boss gauntlet mode in OoT 3D (still trying those 6 seconds:P)

MW7