• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

General Art Soldier's Club of Userbars!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nicole

luke is my wife
Yep, that's right. I now create userbars. I am relatively new to the craft, but I am looking for requests or suggestions to give me new ideas.

I've come up with a few creations, and I'd like to hear your thoughts, criticisms, and ideas to help me improve! I will keep posting more as I make them.

ubd8356.png

^This was the very first UB I created. As you can tell, I am very inspired by the Yankees.... ;)

ubd9965.png

^A Twilight Princess UB. It was the first pretty decent one I made. Other than the Yankees one. :P

548328.gifhttp:

^My first animated userbar!

You may already know, but I can't make regular signature banners, but this is a way I figured I can contribute here. If you have a request, please use this format:

Images: Pick 1-3 images you'd like in your UB. (Either post a link, or give me a general idea, i.e. Link and Tetra.)
Colors: Pick 2 (Just the background colors.)
Text: What text you want it the userbar. It could be the name of a game, or your username, for example.
(Optional) Text colors: Pick 2, one for the text, and one for the text outline.
(Optional) Animation: Yes/No. An animation just cycles through custom userbars. For this, you will need to request two or more UBs.
(Optional for Animation) Cycle Order: If you have any preference in which order the UBs show up in the animation cycle, just specify.

(Semi-legal disclaimer): I do not take credit for the images used on my userbars. I am the one who copies the images, and pastes them creatively onto a little bar using effects and whatnot. In no way am I copyrighting a trademarked image... legal blah, blah, blah.... I do however, take credit for the creation of the actual userbars, and wish to be given due credit. Thanks.