• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

Zelda Art Smitie's Fanart

Smitie

The Dutch Kusagari
I started making zelda artwork 3 or 4 months ago and since this is the place for fanwork, I would like to share it with you. I usually draw the pictures by hand, scan them and then color it with GIMP or just color them with pencils. It may not look as awesome as other digital artwork, but as long as I enjoy making it, it is fine by me. I'm not very good with light and shadow effects so I often leave them away. It makes the images a bit flat, but as long as it I have fun making the image without shadows it is good enough for me :P

I'll post links because the pictures can be quite large. The art goes from newest to oldest and I'll update it as soon as I have new stuff (which can take a month or two :P)

The Dongorongo battle
Komali's Quest (Thanks petman for the title)
Seahat Attack
Valoo
Gleeok (PH)
Korok Concert
Lizalfos (OoT) NOTE- I made this one 4 years ago in paint

Feel free to comment, I can always use advice :)

Last edited:

Shnappy

derp
These are amazing, especially Seahat Attack and Valoo. As for constructive criticism, the edges could be a bit smoother, if you know what I mean. But I shouldn't be one to criticize, because I couldn't even come close do doing artwork like this. Great work, Smitie, keep on making more.

Silver

The Blue Bomber!
Seahat Attack: Very amazing work in there and it does remind me of Wind Waker! :)

Valoo: Very detailed, I loved it and it looks exactly like the official work of Wind Waker!

Gleeok: I am speechless. This artwork is FANTASTIC! I loved Phantom Hourglass, more importantly this boss! :D

As for the Korok Concert and the Lizalfos: Very detailed in design. And as for the Lizalfos it has major design detail, it looks great even if it was made 4 years ago.

For the criticism:
The edges could be a bit smoother, if you know what I mean.