• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

JMsmash1118's Timeline

Hi. I just wanted to start off by saying this is my first time posting on this message board, so I would appreciate not being flamed. That being said I've been working on my own Zelda timeline for a few days now. While looking for inspiration on youtube I discovered Axel the Beasts videos, became very intrigued and decided to post my theory to this community. Let me start with saying that I believe there is only 1 Ganon/Ganondorf throughout the entire series. That being said I present to you my interpretation of the Zelda timeline.

............./MM--TP--ALttP/LA/OoX
SS--OoT
.............\--WW/PH--ST--MC--FS/FSA--LoZ/AoL

Well there it is.

Let me start off my explaination of my timeline from the start. Skyward Sword is from what I consider to be the first game in the series due to the fact that it is the origin story of the master sword.

Next comes Ocarina of Time which I consider to be the origin of Ganondorf.

Then the timeline splits into the childhood timeline and the adult timeline.

In the childhood timeline Link goes back to warn the Royal family about Ganondorf. They sentence Ganondorf to death. But Ganondorf is given The Triforce of Power, Kills the Sage of Water, and is banished to the Twilight realm. While this transpires Link searches for Navi in the Lost woods. After the events of MM Link dies in the Lost Woods and becomes a Stalfos(a.k.a the Hero's Spirit). Sometime later the events of Twilight Princess take place and Ganondorf loses the ToP and is Impaled in the chest with the Master Sword. But I still don't think he is dead. Even without the ToP Ganondorf is known to be a powerful sorcerer and could have survived. Also he doesn't fall down... when you die you lose the ability to use your motor skills and muscles. Last I checked standing requires both, but enough about that.