• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

Ark's Graphics/Avatars

arkvoodle

Diabolical
Hey guys. Since I recently downloaded GIMP, i've decided to open a sig shop. I'm fairly new to graphics and the like, soo constructive criticism is welcome. :)

I also take requests, so if you think that i'm up to the job, just ask :D

Please keep all requests in the form of;

Background (or background color):
Text:
Type (avatar or signiture):
Size: (Since i'm not too good with scaling things, just say small, medium or large)
~~~

Below are some of my works;

whysoseriouszim.png

Meh. Don't really know what to think of this one ^

96915350.png

My favorite ^

linksiggy.png

Don't know what happened to the quality of this one^

laytonluke.png

My first and least favorite :(

EDIT: New siggy~

blackbutlersig.png

All (if any) constructive criticism is welcome! Don't be afraid to comment/request. :P
(in other words, you're free to tell me that they all suck. :xd:)

Last edited:

DayDreamer

Wahoo!
I love Professor Layton xD I was thinking to make an animated gif of the fencing fight in Professor Layton and the Diabolical box.
Anyway, keep up the good work these are awesome :3

Vanessa28

Angel of Darkness
Staff member
ZD Legend
Administrator
Very good Voodle! One tip: If a pic appears a bit blurry try to sharpen it by using the sharp filter. Or duplicate the pic and use gaussian blur with a setting around 10px radius and set the blending mode on Overlay or Soft light. And reduce the opacity a bit. Just a tip!

I like the second one the most! I simply LOVE the way you blended it! That's amazing! Owww I like the last one too.

arkvoodle

Diabolical
Thanks for the feedback guys :D And thank you very much for the tip Vee. But I think the third one is blurry because I accidentally used the blurry version of the two pictures of chibi-link I had. :facepalm:

Thanks alot you guys. ;)

Kybyrian