• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

Medli's Shop

Kappa

Black Cat Royalty
Working with GIMP>Please ignore first few images. Accept requests. Just use this ultra helpful form I have here.

Name:
Sig/Avy:
Colors:
Characters/Things you want in the sig/avy:
Text:
Background:
Borders:
Any specific program or somethign you want me to use(p&p, Paint, GIMP etc.)

*I am new to this, so please don't get mad at me. If you want me to tweak anything, let me know.*

Here, I drew my little Medli.
medli_with_harp_by_rushfantasy-d3hgwoo.jpg

The sketchpad is in here, but I will crop anything else I upload here. Sorry about that.

Anyways, more examples to come. Enjoy!:eek:carina:

Last edited:

Linknerd09

Luigi Fan
Good work, Medli! Keep it up! I always thought Medli was a beautiful character. I hope I can see your future work!:) Using Gimp is pretty good. Maybe you want to look at some video tutorials to get used to Gimp. Many using Photoshop can also be useful. Many members use Photoshop too. Xinnamin is good at Photoshop. You can ask her for advice.

Beeker

Wild Card
Thanks!!! I'll have to look for some vids. But I thought Photoshop costs money?:O

Yes, Photoshop does cost money, and depending on what version you get, it can be quite expensive.
However, there is GIMP, which offers similar features as Photoshop, and it is a free download. ^^

As for your picture, I like it. It is very nice. I'd like to see more of what you can do. =)

Kappa

Black Cat Royalty
MaxinaDress.jpg
Okay, here's the first.
I know the hairlines are a little off, though. But I like it. Let me know what you think, and I'm still open to requests if anyone wants to make one. More examples coming up. remeber, art takes time.

Kappa

Black Cat Royalty
Thanks. I will upload more soon. I'll try to get the hair right htis time. The program I'm using is ArcSoft PhotoShop. It came with my scanner.

Kappa