• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

Spoiler Zeldawolfsheik's Timeline Theory

Zeldawolfsheik

Chief of Shiekah Tribe
Keep in mind i am not too good with timelines so let me know my supposed flaws.

WW>PH>ST
SS>OoT{
MM>OoX>LA>TP>LoZ>AoL>MC>FSA/FS>LttP

The other split is unarguable. I put SS straight towards OoT because it seems to be heavily implied so. The whole MC, FSA, then OoT never made sense. OoT is the story of Ganon's way to power. Before, he was just a Gerudo. MM after OoT. I put the oracle games next because the Twinrova revive Ganon from OoT. Those are the only Twinrova appearances. Originally LA was supposed to be after LttP but then with the oracle games they did all they could to make tohse the prequels. TP should be as close to MM as possible because of the 'Dark tribe' and whatnot. Istuck in the first two there for no reason so tell me where to put that please. MC and FSA seem to be so good ight in front of ALttP and could be very good at the end of the timeline for new games.
ell me what you think and please post!

Last edited:

Pen

The game is on!
To me it doesn't really make sense to put a Ganon-game between MM and TP. After OoT on the CT the sages seal Ganondorf into the Twilight Realm, and he doesn't get out of there until the events of Twilight Princess. So I don't really like the idea of putting the Oracle gams in between.

Also, from what I can remember, FS goes right before FSA (not the contrary).

But overall the timeline is okay. To create a flawless version of the Zelda Timeline seems almost impossible. That was my opinions, I hope it helped! :)

Zeldawolfsheik

Chief of Shiekah Tribe
Okay, I do not know about the FS games so thank you.
I put the OoX+LA because the Twinrova only appear in 2 games. OoT and OoX. In OoT they worked for Ganondorf. They then revived their master. I do not think it makes sense to put them to far apart.