• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

Spoiler The Dialogue in SS

Ronin

There you are! You monsters!
Forum Volunteer
Multiple dialogue choices...I have no knowledge of what that is. Even the article didn't seem to get to the point where I could understand it. Are they going to give us the choice of what sounds NPCs will make? That's a bit superfluous, if you asked me, but I doubt that's it. Can somebody make sense of this for me?

zeldahuman

Graphic Designer
Multiple dialogue choices...I have no knowledge of what that is. Even the article didn't seem to get to the point where I could understand it. Are they going to give us the choice of what sounds NPCs will make? That's a bit superfluous, if you asked me, but I doubt that's it. Can somebody make sense of this for me?
What it means is, I think, when you're talking to NPCs, it's not the same line over and over. You can actually HAVE a conversation with an NPC. And, from hat I read, I THINK there'll be different answers to the hings the NPCs say... I'm not too clear on that though so don't quote me...

EternalNocturne

Fluffy hair!
Basically, when Link gets asked a question, there will be different choices besides "Yes" and "No," or anything along those lines. We will now have three choices to choose from when talking with NPCs. Although they didn't specify what choices we will get, the article suggested that it might be "Good," "Neutral," or "Bad." In other words, a typical dialogue might go like this:

NPC: Could you please find my cat for me?

Link:
(Sure!) --- (I'll think about it.) --- (Go find it yourself!)

Of course, I doubt they would give Link such a, um, strong voice (for lack of a better term)... But that's basically what was apparently confirmed by a guy who played through two hours of the game.

Casey Baker (Destructoid Editor) said: