• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

The Legend of Zelda Legend of Zelda Game Review

X

xcalibur0645

(If this kind of post is prohibited in this forum, then I'm sorry. This is my first try in this forum, so point out if I do something wrong.)

So, I decided to give out a Legend of Zelda game review. You know, the first game in the loved Zelda series? Yeah, the one that's 8-bit. The one on the Nintendo Entertainment System. If you haven't heard of it, then it's either you're living under a rock or you're born too young.

Legend of Zelda for the Nintendo Entertainment System was always considered a masterpiece that shaped future adventure games to what they are now today. It had fun puzzle elements, cryptic secrets, challenging enemies, et cetera. It had everything what kids in the 80's and 90's loved, and that's why it sold so much copies. Oh, and with its brother, Super Mario Bros., the Nintendo Entertainment System reigned supreme.

Nowadays, games are now very modern. Sadly, most “gamers” today (That's what they call themselves, by the way.) look more into the graphics of the game more than the gameplay. Just for you guys out there, graphics don't make a game. It's true. Graphics don't matter much if the gameplay is good.

Modern games like the new Call of Duty games and God of War sadly “spoonfeed” players throughout the game. Rather than making the player actually think on where to go and what to do, just like how they did during the NES and SNES times A.K.A the golden age of gaming, modern games today actually spill out and give out the instructions in front of the screen ASAP. You got some unique ability? Boom, there goes the instructions. I know, I know, it made gaming easier because you don't have to casually waste time figuring out what to do, but a little mind-storming wouldn't hurt you.