• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

General Art Xicon Likes To Make Movies

Garo

Boy Wonder
(Shameless self plugging for the win?)

So yeah, Exactly What It Says On The Tin. I'm an amateur filmmaker and film theorist, hopefully entering a film school at the conclusion of the 2011-2012 school year. I've been heavily involved with the film club (and by "heavily involved", I mean, "my friend and I founded it") at my school, and we consistently enter local competitions (we won in several categories last year, including Animation, Documentary, and Drama) and make short films for the fun of it. Unfortunately we don't have much exposure outside of our class, so we've been trying to spread the word and get some more constructive criticism. Hence, this thread.

48 Hour Films
The 48 Hour Film Project is an international film festival held in cities in many countries. I live in a city that hosts one such festival every year, and we have entered it two years in a row. The basic premise of the contest is that you are given a genre, a prop, a character, and a line of dialogue to include in a film. That film has to be written and produced within 48 hours, and everything contained therein has to be created within that 48 Hour period.

2010 Entry: "The B Team"
Rating: PG-13 (mild language)
Genre: Heist
Prop: Lamp
Character: Todd Daubert, Wine Connoisseur
Line: "I love a good challenge."
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RjICxIxbFsE