• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

Zelda Art Who Wants to Make a 3D Fan Game?

D

DisembodiedLoaf

Hi there! So I've been programming this game for a few months in the Engine, Unity3D. Story-wise, it's still in a very early stage. I could use some help with that, as well as modeling, music, animation, etc.

Here's the website for the game: http://projectzelda.webs.com/

Most of the game is still up for discussion, so feel free to join and share some ideas.

Currently, I have the following levels in progress, as well as an inventory and animated Link model.

Hyrule Field
Lost Woods
Forest Meadow
Mountain Trail
Goron Village
Beach
Desert

I'm thinking of making a demo real soon that shows off enemies, music, and items. You know, for the doubters.

Actually, here's the latest build of the game: http://www.mediafire.com/?4rm9xjmy4ht0sh4

But it is a few weeks old and doesn't feature the Link model, for one thing.

Rating: TBD. Probably E.

Last edited by a moderator:
D

DisembodiedLoaf

Who doubted you? I would like to see some pictures of the assets and the levels that would be nice :)
Well, I had people on other sites question the seriousness of the project.
I'll get some pictures tomorrow.

MikauIncarnate

Hero of the Zora
Wow, looks really cool. I would be glad to help with the story, but I'd need to see what you have first. I'm not the best at coming up with a plot from scratch.

D

DisembodiedLoaf

Wow, looks really cool. I would be glad to help with the story, but I'd need to see what you have first. I'm not the best at coming up with a plot from scratch.
Hey there. Right here, we are working on the story: http://projectzelda.webs.com/apps/forums/topics/show/4080879-compiled-story-