• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

Your Definition of Beating a Game 100%

I started playing the Minish Cap again, but i cant finish it!

When i get so far through the last dungeon, (Dark Hyrule Castle), the game resets itself!

Considering ive beat it before, as long as i get everything else, (Kinstones, Joy Butterflies, Heart Containers, Figurines, etc, should this still count as 100%? Even though everything ive gotten wasnt all in the same file, should this still count? Its NOT FAIR if it doesnt!

(Dont call me a liar because of my sig, i know it says i havent beaten MC, i accidently skipped it when i made the sig, and ive been waiting til i finished it 100% to change it)

NoRush

Soldier, Royal Family
You mean, combining all of the collectibles of one game, with beating all of the dungeons on a different file for the same game? I mean, technically you went through the entire adventure, but I feel, if it's not all in one place, one Link, then no, it doesn't count 100%.

Maybe you should buy a new cartrdige if that one keeps resetting itself?

Yeah, If you've beaten it already and this time you just want to collect everything else, then I'd say that counts as a 100%. I did that with Wind Waker. My second play-through I completed it with everything but didn't bother going through the last dungeon because I got lazy lol.

TheWakerofWinds

Beat Minish Cap *___*
You have to beat the game, get every weapon upgrade, get ALL the Kinstone fusions, and all the figurines. Oh and Heart Pieces. I say I 94% beaten Minish Cap on my first file, because I FORGOT TO GET LIGHT ARROWS AND NOW THAT GUY'S DEAD. Oh and I need 5 more kinstone fusions @___@

Ventus

Mad haters lmao