• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

MM-3DS yo i need advice

hi yes hello, i need advice

so I want to play mm (3d), but i'm kinda procrastinating on it because the time limit really daunts me. I'm a new Zelda player (I literally just beat OoT yesterday, so I'm still a newbie), and as far as I've heard, Majora's Mask's a big whopper of a game. However, I like dark games, so I still wanna try it out.

Do you still keep masks even when you reset time? I know you don't keep Rupees and bombs, but I don't know if that still applies to the masks. Because if not, then could I just basically collect all the masks I can the first few cycles, then I go and clear the temples and beat up Majora at the last cycle? Is that a good game plan? Also, how does saving the game work? Like say I was to stop playing on the second day, I shut down my 3DS, will the game still progress or will it pause until I open the game back up?

sorry if this game out muddled;

VikzeLink

The Destructive One
Staff member
Yes, you keep all masks after reset. The only things you lose is rupees, amount of bombs, arrows and other stuff that you have multiple of.
You can save the game by talking to the Owl Statues, they'll pause the game at the exact time you spoke to them, and yes, if you just shut your 3DS to pause it (putting in it sleep mode) the time will also stop. Just pausing in the game makes time stop too. Time is only running while you're actively playing (also paused while talking to people, or while cutscenes are playing). It doesn't run on real time.