• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

Breath of the Wild Trouble

I can’t seem too get my Sheikah Slate to give me my directions too seek out Impa.
I am so lost.
I am not a gamer. Just love playing the Zelda games.
I got the Switch Light. Doing the quarantine. I started playing but didn’t very far. Which upset me.
I found a tee shirt that was red and had the switch logo on it.
Buti didn’t have a axe to cut down the tree. To get to the side off the mountain. Grrr so I started a new game.
plus I can’t shoot the bow.
iam just a grandma that loves the games.
I am in no hurry.
any help I would appreciate it.

Mikey the Moblin

sushi is a suspicious hello
Hey there grandma. To use your bow, you'll need to press and hold the "ZR" button, which is the trigger on the back right of the controller. You can press minus to open up your map, and quests will appear with a small yellow circle. As for the axe, if you just spend time going where you can, you'll find one soon enough.

Breath of the Wild as a game really asks you to make your own fun, so you'll probably be lost a lot. Try to make the most of it when you are, though. Hope this helps!

I can’t seem too get my Sheikah Slate to give me my directions too seek out Impa.

The - buttons opens the Sheikh slate so you can view the map. Pressing + opens the adventure log so you can set that quest to active if it isn't already.

Alternatively, go hard-core and don't use the map. The King directs you East to the Duelling Peaks. If you follow the road through there, you'll find people who can give you directions. Don't forget to read the roadsides when you come across them.

Buti didn’t have a axe to cut down the tree. To get to the side off the mountain.

There's one around the old man's cabin. If you're talking about getting to the stasis shrine, funnily enough I mostly went over the top by going through the cold area and climbing down.