• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

The Resident Evil Thread

Turo602

Vocare Ad Pugnam
So I'm a really big Resident Evil fan and just thought I make this thread to discuss everything Resident Evil and keep you updated with news and share my thoughts on Resident Evil.

Resident Evil is one of my favorite video game series, it probably tops Zelda on my list. I first got into Resident Evil with Resident Evil 2 on the N64. Even though I never played the games I still knew the story and loved the series. So when I was mature and good enough to actually play a game like Resident Evil I played and passed Resident Evil 4. Resident Evil 4 was so different from what Resident Evil was but that wasn't necessarily a bad thing. It was a fantastic game on its own and still had some scares here and there but nothing like the originals. It was more of an action game but still had a dark enough atmosphere and made me panic at times due to being ammo hungry and being surrounded. Then came Resident Evil 5. The one that went the furthest away from the series. It was still an action game but this time it was co-op. Even though it is a fantastic game it took a lot away from what made Resident Evil, well Resident Evil. The setting of the game wasn't scary and the atmosphere didn't even feel creepy and the game was level based. It got rid of the infamous type writer that was in every game before it. The game did deliver moments of being panicked but not because of fear.