• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

"The Hero of the Past"

Shadsie

Sage of Tales
Holy Triforce, I'm making a Timeline topic. May the Goddesses have mercy on my soul. (Too brave for your own good, Shadsie. Farore, be with me?)

I don't want this to turn into a fight because, frankly, I don't give a rat's hiney about the Timeline. I've seen many different ideas upon it and I tend to lean toward "whatever the creators say" as being canon - this is called "Word of God" on TV Tropes. Read more here: http://tvtropes.org/pmwiki/pmwiki.php/Main/WordOfGod Though, with Nintendo, I'm not quite sure... since they seem to make a game, then decide where it's supposed to fit and honestly, some of it doesn't make sense to me.

Now, I am a writer (though I may not be a professional just yet). Plot is God to me. I write and I edit and re-edit and recheck my work to make sure a given plot of whatever I'm working on is internally consistent. I also write a lot, and I do mean a lot, of fan fiction for the various entertainments/other peoples' stories I get obessed over. Whenever I am writing fanfiction for something, I re-check canon to make sure I'm getting details right (even as I'm doing my own thing) and in this way, I tend to find plotholes in the things I like. The Legend of Zelda is no different. Plotholes ahoy!

(Not necessarily a bad thing. Plotholes inspire me to write fanfiction)