• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

The Gerudo: The Mechanics of Life

Din Akera

Sniper
Alright, so I originally posted this in the article section, but after reading it over again and making some picky changes from some very helpful feedback I thought that it was much more of a theory based piece. I hope you enjoy.

The Gerudo: Mechanics of life
General Description:
The Gerudo are a race of women that have been known to live in the desert portion of Hyrule. The race is known for the interesting fact of only one man being born every hundred years, in Ocarina of Time, this man was Ganondorf. The Gerudo appear as tall, lean and muscular women with red hair. Traditionally, the Gerudo are thieves by trade. They operate in what seems to be a ranking system. The guards wear purple and carry long pikes as their weapon of choice. On the child timeline, the second in command’s name is Nabooru and she dresses in pink in the official artwork. She is the Gerudo that we are the most introduced too, aside from Ganondorf of course. There also appears to be a rank of fighters presented in Ocarina of Time. They appear to defend Gerudo Fortress by engaging in battles with intruders. In Majora’s Mask we are further introduced to this rank of the Gerudo and are told her name, Avail. In both situations she is dressed in red. But in Majora’s Mask is she considered the leader. Commonly, the Gerudo women go to castle town to find boyfriends but otherwise do not leave the desert. This information is given throughout the game series.

Reproduction and Genetics: