• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

Ocarina of Time Should I Do a 3 Heart Challenge?

nafizl

the Sword Slinging Hero
I was wondering if I should do a 3 Heart Challenge in Ocarina of Time 3d I beat the regular quest and I am up to the shadow temple and I want to do a 3 Heart Challenge for some reason D:
I want some thing to take up my time until Kid Icarus and Skyward Sword and until I buy Kirby Dream Land and Go series Shrine warriors so should I do a 3.H.C?
Here are the reasons I die in Zelda games in general.
1. The evil trains in spirit tracks.
2. Not knowing how to defeat a boss.
3. Getting cocky
4. Enemies that freeze or burn.
5. PUzzles
Thats about it I am not bad in zelda games but I am not a pro. Thats it
Tell me your 3ds friend code mine is in my signature!!! :wave:

Big Octo

=^)
You should. Also,as a recommendation, you may want to try the original Ocarina of Time on the N64 some day, just to know that you've played both versiond in your life. :yes: ;)

nafizl

the Sword Slinging Hero
I am not that old I grew up with the gba ds 3ds and the Game cube and the wii and the ps2

Hylian Knight

Green Armored Menace
I would not doing a 3-Heart Run until you've memorized the main quest of the game.

Meaning you can beat all dungeons without having to look at a walkthrough.

Azure Sage

March onward forever...
Staff member
ZD Legend
Comm. Coordinator
3 heart challages arent THAT hard..or maybe ive just played through oot too many times

It's the same with me. Anyway, I think you SHOULD do one. I did a three heart run in Master Quest 3D and beat it, and I only died about..... four times! And that's coming from someone who rarely uses a shield. ;) These challenges are definately great ways to test your skills and spice things up a bit.

nafizl

the Sword Slinging Hero
Hmm yeah I guess I will I mean Ocarina was challenging already so.....