• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

Spoiler My Personal Split Timeline Theory

First of all, sorry for any grammar or spelling errors. I’m from Germany and I started learning English a few years ago, so it might not be perfect.

Let’s start:

My timeline starts with TMC which shows the Origin of Vaati and the Four Swords.

After TMC I place OoT as it shows the Origins of Ganon. At the End of OoT after the sages have sealed Ganon in the Sacred Realm Zelda sends Link back in time where he informs the younger Zelda about Ganons plans and they together convince the King of Ganon being bad, so he commands the sages to execute him. After that Link travels to the Lost woods in search for Navi and MM takes place.

Some centuries after MM TP takes place. In this game Ganon is finally killed.

On the adult timeline Ganon escapes the Sacred Realm and in order to stop him the three goddesses send a flood which leads into WW. Ganon is killed in this game and after WW PH takes place.

After PH ST takes place

……………../--WW/PH--ST
TMC--OoT
…………….\MM--TP

Next I would like to place the Oracle games. I’ll place them after TP because Twinrova appears in them. But they were killed on the adult timeline so it has to take place on the child timeline. And because Ganon has to be dead it must take place after TP

LA comes after OoX. It could possibly also go after ALttP but I place it after OoX, cause in the end of OoX Link sails away, something there’s no reason for him to do in ALttP.

………………/--WW/PH--ST
TMC--OoT
……………..\MM--TP--OoX/LA

Ok, this was the easy part. The biggest problem I have now is the backstory from WW. So I’ll show you some important sentences.