• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

Mirror mirror on the wall, who is the cringiest of all?

Which has the most braindead content?

• YouTube Shorts

Votes: 3 37.5%
  • Tik Tok

Votes: 5 62.5%
  • Instagram reels

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
the thread title do be kinda cringe af but that was maybe a bit rude
Not really; he's making fun of people based on their choice of a content platform. He's calling their content cringe just because where they choose to upload, so if he can't take me calling his choice of naming this thread as a leafyishere rp of making fun of people, then that's his own problem. :shrug:

But okay, I'll bite. I'm not good at navigating social media, so my level of discovery on any platform depends on stuff people send me or stuff that suggestions make me aware exist. I've been using Youtube for years, though, so I guess my level of discovery on Youtube is fairly better, because I can follow some meme playlists owned by people who have similar taste as me, and then they will update those playlists and I can find similar content through those playlists by periodically checking them--rather than tripping over myself in suggestions or blind searches. Youtube also has a tendency to be a place to rehost content from Instagram, Twitter, Reddit and Tiktok--which is kinda questionable if they dont give credit or link to the orignal post--but the reason it's done is for shareability. Every place supports Youtube embeds. Reddit and Tiktok literally don't embed anywhere, and when friends send me memes from those two places on Discord, I actually get annoyed because there's no preview to play from Discord, and the sites themselves just don't load when I click them so the lack of a preview just makes it extra tedious to get playback to actually work on the actual site where playback is intended to work.