• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

Ocarina of Time Lucky Cartridge

Ive never told anyone this but way back when the game was still new and everyone used the n64 my older sister actually had a cartridge, so when i got a little older(im 12 now, but i mean when i like 7 or something) and i started learning about this game more i loaded up a save that was there previously, its was 100% complete. I mean 100%, every item, every heart, every skulltulla, every thing. so i asked my sister if it was her file and she said that it was there when she got it! Im not sure if it was with cheats or something, but seriously isnt that lucky? I still have this cartridge to this day, and i still play it some times. And if anyone actually cares the files name was jeremy, kinda interesting huh?

Where did she get it from? It must have been pre-owned, which is likely as you say this was about five years ago and the game was released in 1998. Anyway, I would probably have deleted it, but that's just me, there's nothing more for you to do in the file and you can't exactly keep it there for a sense of achievement when it wasn't you who did all the stuff.

Brandikins

Airbending Slice!
With Majora's Mask, I got it pre-owned (gold cartridge too, and before I rented it a lot) and there was a file named Zach on it that was 100% complete. I did not mind this anyway since I was 6 and the game was difficult for me.