• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

Living in the Past.

I've always been a person to live in the past. I've done it as far back as 9 years old. The only time I didn't do it was from 2011 to 2015 when I was more happy and positive about my life and where it was headed. The past few years I've been longing for 2011 to 2015 and I know in another few years i'll be longing for 2016 to 2019. It's a cycle I've been in my whole life pretty much and I don't really dislike because I've always enjoyed looking back because I've always been a very nostalgic person.

Do any of you live in the past and how often do you look back on your life?

Ninja

Well well well
I try not to dwell on the past so much, however I accept the fact that past events have currently shaped who I am today.

Putting the negative moments behind me, and cherishing the positive moments helps. However even the bad memories can have a positive impact depending on the situation.

Now, using all of it to impact my future in a positive way is something worth focusing on! Largely, your path in life is dictated not by things you can’t control, but by how you react to things and make the best of what you got.

Dio

~ It's me, Dio!~
I don't like to live in the past. Instead I like to focus on the future and making the most of the present. Remembering happy times is not a substitute for making new happy times and future happy times to come.

The past can contain good memories to look back upon. Fun times and funny tales of the past are always good to reflect upon and bring up in conversation especially with those who experienced them with you. These memories helped shape who we have become.