• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

Illusore's Art Haven

Hi! I've been making signatures using Photoshop for about 2 years or so. I use photoshop CS6. I'll post my most recent ones here and I do take requests! :D
bommieforxxcloudxx.png

patchama3.png

patchygift.jpg

moonlightsigv3.jpg

shanaa.jpg

flamesig.jpg

Here's the info I need for requests:
Sig or avatar?
Size
Image or character (s)
Text you want (if any)
style or theme
Anything else you want me to know

Here's an example:
Size: 300x250
character: Zelda
Text: Illusore
style or theme/colors: dark, serious
any other details: TP Zelda

Last edited:

Hachi

Happy Valentines Day!
Your signatures are very beautiful, very nice job emphasizing the renders especially. I appreciate the more understated approach you take- a lot of people just go crazy with the c4D stock and just have too much going on for a small 150x350-ish graphic.

One thing that is very important though is to make sure when you use text that it is legible- both in color and the choice of typeface. the last three examples you've posted could greatly benefit from some tweaking in that respect. Of course there is always exceptions to the rule: If your using text more as a texture and it isn't meant to be read than it's fine.

Also, when your dealing with large blocks of text, remember that it doesn't need to be in a large block paragraph form like if it was a forum post. Typography is an art in itself, and it's more than acceptable be adventurous with how you incorporate the text into your composition- as long as you use the same principles that you use to make the rest of the elements of the signature simple and beautiful, you'll be fine.

Can't wait until you share more of your creations with us! c: