• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

For how long have you had your life ambition/career goal/aim?

Sheikah_Witch

I just really like botw
Some people have ambitions in life, or goals. Or have a career that they have pursued or are pursuing. Or just aiming for something chill to do.

If you have one such thing in life, for how long have you felt for it? Is this something you've wanted to do since you were little - or something that you've only discovered about yourself recently?

If you said "when I grow up, I wanna be ..." - do you have the same answer now than what you had back then?

I want to be a game developer on a professional level at some point, right now I'm just a hobbyist. But even though I've loved games since I was 3 years old, I initially never thought about making them myself. I wanted to be a rockstar in my teens, and then I wanted to be a teacher when I graduated high school. I only discovered that you could make your own games a few years ago, and that's what sparked the passion that I have today.

twilitfalchion

and thus comes the end of an era
Staff member
I didn't fully realize that I wanted to be a writer until I started college and nearly every assignment had to do with writing something. Two years later, I found myself enjoying writing fiction the most after giving it a try and seeing that people actually liked what I had written. Now I know that I would love to make it my career more than anything else.

Azure Sage

March onward forever...
Staff member
ZD Legend
Comm. Coordinator