• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

MM-3DS First time playing, ran out of time in 2 Temples. Normal?

Hey guys, this is my first time playing MM, and I ran out of time in Temple #2 and Temple #3. I was wondering if it's normal to run out of time on your first play through? Yes I used the slowed down time before anyone asks :D.

I'll admit I underestimated how long it would take me so I was already near the 2nd day when I started temple #2. I will also add I was looking for the ferries and finishing the temples at the same time. I think the ferries slowed me down the most. I had the boss key and I could have easily finished the temple but I mistakenly tried to look for the last ferry and ran out of time. I was very pissed lol the first time.

The 3rd temple I just found annoying, and while I did clear it first try I didn't collect all the ferries fast enough, so I had to replay it again ( granted not entirely ).

I feel like a scrub, typically I clear Zelda games pretty fast. Even so, I feel like the time management is this games biggest strength, but also its biggest weakness. Still loving it regardless, outside of a few rage inducing moments. :D

Jirohnagi

Braava Braava
Naw your not a scrub, it's bound to happen i allocated a whole cycle to the Stone tower temple and almost ran outta time (friggin confusion, blech) what you need to remember is even though you went for those fairies and thought balls now i've lost time you haven't because even if you don't finish the temple those fairies WILL stay on your map, not to mention the Boss Key and Compass are still yours. If you feel unsure use a whole cycle to learn the layout of each temple. I will say this each boss will take a differing amount of time so take into account the length of the temple and the boss fight. From my own i'd say.

maybe 2-3 ingame hours for Odolwa.