• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

Crash Bandicoot

Has anyone here played the Crash Bandicoot games and if you have what are you thoughts? I have been playing them since 1997. My favorite in the series is Crash Bandicoot 2 Cortex Strikes Back. The games are so much fun. I think the series declined after CTR (Crash Team Racing) was released in 1999. I have played some of the ones that was released in the decade of the 2000's. I did enjoy them but they failed in comparison to the first four in the series. Crash Twinsaninty, I thought was the best since CTR. They released a few more games after Twinsaninty. The ones I've played were decent at best in my opinion.

Krazy4Krash

Staff member
Yes, I have played them, surprisingly. I'm not going to go into my history with the franchise, as that would take damn near ages. My favourite of the original platformers is the second, Crash Bandicoot 2: Cortex Strikes Back. I spent the most time playing Crash Team Racing, however, which is one of the best racing games I've ever played.

Later titles on the 6th and 7th generation consoles have been cool, certainly not as good, but they get too much hate, I reckon. In particular, Crash Tag Team Racing is one of the most entertaining games I own. The only truly bad Crash Bandicoot game is Crash Boom Bang on the DS. Just a pure rubbish party game.

Crash hasn't had a game since 2008, outside of the App Store, at least. Forget those generic racing games, I wants me another platformer.

Last edited:

JoeDeLait

Zig Zag Wanderer
Crash Bandicoot.....neurgghhhhh NOSTALGIA ATTACK.

I loved - no wait - still love Crash Bandicoot I've spent years of my childhood getting every single crystal, gem, relic etc. Strangely enough I never had the first game or CTR, but I did have 2-Cortex Strikes Back, 3-Warped, Crash Bash, (4)-Wrath of Cortex, Nitro Cart, Tag Team Racing and Twinsanity.