• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

Breath of the Wild Fan Fic

Welcome to my fan fiction! This here is my first fanfic ever written, fueled purely on my hype for the next installment in the Zelda Series —The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild. Thanks for encouraging my passion guys; you really provide a good environment to post things in.

Do know that I'm not a professional writer, so there are probably a lot of mistakes. Please give me feedback on things you notice whether it be grammar issues or writing style. But besides that, I hope reading this first chapter will get you even more hyped for Breath of the Wild. I'll be posting every subsequent chapter here as a new post, but feel free to comment on this thread.

Enjoy!

Chapter One​

A Breath of Fresh Air

Open your eyes.

A fair voice pierced the darkness. Its tender call persuaded the young man’s eyes to open. Blue light blinded his sight as the voice continued its prodding. Open your eyes. Slowly, his eyes adjusted to the light until he could faintly make out the source. Open your eyes. He could feel that his body was submerged in a sort of liquid with only his head breaking the surface.