• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

General Art Art from Portfolio Class & More

Chilfo Freeze

Emma Jean Stone
My Senior year in high school, I took Art Portfolio the first semester. I have no plans to major in art; if anything, it'd be minoring in Photography. With that said, here's a simple lead pencil medium that I made for the first assignment in the year!

66kfav.jpg

Here's another one. I started off with pencil medium, then used dye paint for the effects. I never got around to finishing it unfortunately.

awbzom.jpg

This wasn't from my the class I took. I was bored in my room and I attempted to draw my profile and add a couple features as well.

2ah5fr4.jpg

Any tips from other artists on here would be great! ^^ I just thought I'd showcase a couple on here :P

Lord Death

Bichon Frise
Woah, these are amazing! I really really like them! Unfortunately I'm no artist, so I can't give you tips. But I can tell you what I like!

The first one is awesome because you really got the eyes down. I always have trouble with eyes, but you drew them flawlessly! The shading on the eyebrows and the eyelashes is impressive too, and the design of the eyes themselves is quite cool.

The second one is my favorite. Chilfo, I feel like I could have seen this in a museum! To start, the hand is drawn perfectly, no questions asked. But what makes this piece really special is the multicolor lines. They appear to be emerging from the palm of the hand, swirling up, but then falling back down through the center. That's how I see it, anyway. But man, this is such a piece of eye-candy! I would legit buy this. And you say you didn't even finish it, so I can only imagine the ultimate image you had in your mind. ;)