• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

The Legend of Zelda ARGH!

Joined
May 11, 2011
I completed the original LOZ today with all the heart containers. After I completed it, I then went to 'elimination mode' thinking that it was some extra feature. I then clicked on my file. My file has gone! What the hell man! As soon as I finish the game I accidentally delete my file! I'm gutted! Has this happened to anybody else?
 
Last edited:

guapo2003

The incomparable legend
Joined
Dec 19, 2011
Location
Temple of Light
Yep, that has happened to me before. It sucks and I stopped playing for the game for a couple of years because of that. I still have never completed the second quest because of it lol.
 
Joined
May 11, 2011
Yeah I thought this would have happened to others too. I'm not surprised, the phrase "elimination mode" is very misleading... Damn, all my hard work on that file deleted in an instant :(

Oh well, I guess it could have been worse - at least I finished the game before it happened (as opposed to losing the file half-way through)
 

Shadsie

Sage of Tales
It is "Elimination Mode" for a reason. Hooray for old school Engrish games?

For anyone wanting to start Second Quest without having to go through first quest again, just make a new file and name it "Zelda." This is the "secret go to the Second Quest right away" code - at least on the original cartridge. I think it works on the GameCube version, as well. I have no idea if it works that way on other emulations, but I think that's something they kept from the classic game.

Gaming-Grandma Shadsie, away!
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2010
Location
England
Well at least you completed the game when it happened, although you have no proof that you completed it, you will always know you did it! ;)
 

unknown

._.. .. _. _._ morse code
Joined
Sep 17, 2011
Location
Sacred Grove
Man that's rough. Too bad that there isn't an undo button. I haven't actually done it, but it is a common horror story I hear about. I am still on level 5 :(
 

TrueChaos

Defender of Hyrule
Joined
Oct 14, 2011
Location
Weymouth
didn't happen to me. doesn't the game come up with the usual 'are you sure you want to delete the file' message?
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2011
Yeah I thought this would have happened to others too. I'm not surprised, the phrase "elimination mode" is very misleading... Damn, all my hard work on that file deleted in an instant :(

Oh well, I guess it could have been worse - at least I finished the game before it happened (as opposed to losing the file half-way through)
Lol, misleading? It is exactly what it says " Deletion mode".
 
Joined
May 11, 2011
Well just an update, I got my file back lol. I just played through the entire game again from the start, only took me a few hours, and finally have my file back with second quest activated again! :D I am never touching 'elmination mode' again lol
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom