• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

Anyone Here Play Dragon Age?

misskitten

Hello Sweetie!
I only started playing a few days ago and I'm really liking it. I'm currently playing Dragon Age: Origins and I have no idea what position it has in the series, so anyone who feels like enlightening me, please do, lol. I'd also be interested to hear how the different games in the series relate to one another, which are considered better and so on.

I'm getting a grasp on how to best handle combat as a mage. In the beginning I kept getting killed very easily, but now that I'm getting to know both my own character's abilities as well as the abilities of the people (and dog) in my party, I feel like I can take better advantage of the skills I have on hand.

So far the most interesting bit of the game has been being trapped in the Fade after the sloth demon captured me and my party in the tower. I was so frustrated trying to figure out how to complete the various island, and I was especially frustrated with this one island where I seemed to be going in a circle, all the mouseholes and portals kept sending me back to rooms I had already visited (finally I found the one mousehole that didn't and I could finally move on, lol). Shame I didn't get to keep the shapeshifter powers after exiting the fade, I would've loved to have kept that Golem shape - so much easier to defeat enemies with...

I love Dragon Age lol you're probably going to hate the second one though, only good thing about it is the combat. The first one just has the best characters in it that I missed seeing in the second one.

donpedrox

Thrilla in Manilla