• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.
theoathtoorder
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings About Trophies

• In a sense, I'm in two. We used to be one band, we were just 4 friends who all liked the same music. Well one of us didn't really like the direction we were going (we were very structured, and he wanted things to be a little more free-form), so he decided to leave. Well, he asked me to join him in his musicalness, so now I'm in two bands.

The original band has yet to be named, but we have a concept for an album and quite a few songs, just nothing recorded yet (we're only 14, after all).
    The other band has been named Tish (not sure where the name came from). We have a concept and artwork for an album, and one song recorded. Other than that, we're just working on general ideas.

So, I'm pretty confident as a music listener, but as a musical artist, I'm just confused. :P
    And the barcode had to on Undertow. If you've ever seen the insert booklet on the CD... it's pretty bad. I only looked at it once, and I haven't opened the booklet since.
    72826 was their demo album they made before Opiate. It's extremely rare--that's why I don't own it. XD

I've been listening to Tool for little under a year now... I started listening to them because I'm a hardcore Chevelle fan, and a lot of people said they sounded like Tool. They were wrong (they sound nothing alike), but I'm so glad they were wrong... Tool are soo much better than Chevelle. Tool is the band that really got me into progreasive stuff like Radiohead, and have really shaped me as a music listener and a musician.
    I guess I need to listen to Mer De Noms now... haha.
    You play guitar too? That's cool.