• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

What do you want to be when you grow older?

Well, I'm 20 years old, and I still haven't figured it out. I like creating things like video games and music. I would prefer to do something with music, but its kinda hard to get going in the music business. As far as college goes, I've went through a few majors. I started out wanting to be a vet, then I switched to a doctor, then a pharmacist, now I'm doing business. Its not that I have done a lot of work, just a lot of career switching, :D. But I hope I end up finding something that I will enjoy.

basement24

There's a Bazooka in TP!
I suppose I'm in the "older" range that this question is referring to, so I'll say that I am happy I got to where I am right now. I always wanted to draw for a living as a child, and now I am able to do just that.

But since this question it's not "when you are an adult" and just "older" then I will say I want to be retired when I grow older now. :P

El Bagu

Wannabe Mr. 1-8-1
I believe I might have changed my mind on this topic. What I really want to be able to do in the future is to run some kind of "Lodge" or something similar. And I would also want a "shop" in which I had canoes, hiking equipment, binoculars etc. to both sell and rent out for tourists. I would want to run my business in a tropical country such as Costa Rica or similar. That would be wonderful :)

Y2K3

Lushier than Mercy!
Well, over the past couple of months, I've somewhat thought about this, because, well, I need to know. haha
While I do not have a plan A, per se, but I have a plan B, C, and maybe a D and an E. All of these will kick in after I graduate from University.