• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

Why Did You Start Zelda, and Why Do You Still Play?

MasterSwordBoy1

Hero of Pie
I had a gameboy advance SP and my brother and sister had oracle of seasons, and then I started playing it and I fell in love with the series then!

I actually started playing Zelda when i found a random Minish Cap game a few years ago on the street one day. I didnt even buy it, it was just laying there in the grass in the park. My only knowledge about Zelda back then was Majora's Mask (That i got even longer ago), since I got it in a bundle with the Gamecube which scared the **** out of me since I really young back then (i immediately sold it for Super Smash Brothers Melee...I feel so dumb now). I was feeling courageous & figured why not since it was a free game. I adored the series ever since & even got to play MM again.
I kept playing Zelda for 2 reasons: because there was a story with depth in it including a timeline, unlike Mario games, & because it was simply an epic setting, like the bosses & characters

Clash

Super Melee Brawler
I got a 3ds for my birthday last summer. I had previously read an IGN article about the top 10 3ds games. OoT was number 1. When I was looking through the eshop, I saw LA and thought it was OoT (I couldn't remember the exact name of the game in the article). Anyway, I got it and started playing and immediately realized that I had got a different game. I loved LA anyway.
At some point, I grew anxious to learn more about... Ganondorf. His lack of appearance in LA made him seem very interesting to me, but his appearance as a nightmare boss also made him familiar. Through some internet link or something, I discovered OoT 3d and bought it using some birthday money. It took a couple weeks to come, but boy was it worth it.

ZeldaOcarina

Princess of Hyrule