• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

Skyward Sword Huge Disappointment So Far!

G

Gabbe92

I've been playing Zelda games since 1998 and my first game was Ocarina of Time. And I do not think I need to explain why zelda become my favorite console games!

So far, they have three games which is really good in my opinion! (World class game)

1st Ocarina of Time
2nd Majora's mask
Third Twilight Princess

So why not Wind Waker in this list? or the original Legend of Zelda on gameboy and so on.

Because the graphics are not good enough to enjoy the game or even worth a try. I do not mean that the graphics have to be really good or even be near Ps2/Ps3 and xbox! But good enough to be playable.
Take MM or oot for example, there is nothing special about those things but the graphics are still more realistic than the cartoon look.

Therefore Wind Waker, which had good gameplay, or maybe great gameplay is not as fun as a really good game should be!

A good play must have three important things and in that order!

1st Gameplay
2nd Graphics
Third Storyline

skyward sword has just focus on gameplay, the story but missed the graphics! I mean come on it looks like a crap game signed! If I want a crap cartoon game I will go and buy one! But I expect more of a Zelda game that they have worked with over the last 4-5 years.

I think this is a big step back from the previous, Twillight Princess! Why can they not have the same graphics as TP or work even better for sword skyward? And if they want to focus more on the game, I say fine, but do not image as a stupid cartoon game! Anyway keep it oot and MM level!

And I know you will say "not about the graphics" and I am not, I say that there is much of a good game! Do not miss one of three part and the game is lost.