• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

Spoiler The HappyMask Salesman

Re-D3ad

Majora’s Worst Nightmare, Hero of Time
Hello I’m new to the Zelda Dungeon community and I would like to tell you a theory I’ve learned online and researched.

Here’s my theory
The Happy Mask salesmen is seen in multiple Zelda title including, Ocarina of time and Majoras Mask. But as stated in the conversation you have with him as link in Majoras Mask he says he’s been following you (How could he he would have been stuck in a time warp with link but yet he states after going back in time on the first three days he asks if you got the item for him. How did he know that?) As he says in the game the Mask was crafted by a dark tribe (The dark interlopers perhaps?) but how did he obtain the Mask did he travel to the twilight realm? Well that’s my first post and I hope it was interesting enough for you all! Bye!

Chevywolf30

The one and only.
Forum Volunteer
So, I actually was thinking about this guy. If the moon crashes, you're taken back to dawn of the first day, inside of the clock tower, and HMS laughs and says the terrible fate thing. My theory is that, based on a couple of other things I can't remember, the Happy Mask Salesman is following Link through the loop and "saved" him from the moon crashing down. He's using Link to get Majora's Mask back. All the other characters reset when you play the song of time, but HMS knows everything Link has done. Worth mentioning that the counter at the bottom of the screen isn't there when you go into the Clock Tower. And then there's theories about Terminia, is it a neighboring country or an alternate reality? The Clock Tower and HMS may play into that somehow. Hopefully our resident mask salesman can shed some light on this.

but how did he obtain the Mask did he travel to the twilight realm?