• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

TPHD-Wii U A Fan HD Remake of Twilight Princess (Project Midnight)

Hey all!

First off, I'm new to the Dungeon and I look forward to doing more here.

Now that that's out of the way...

I'd like to share a project with you! Nine months ago before I had even heard of the nintendo remake I started "Project Midnight", a remake of Twilight Princess.

It's not just HD Textures. My team and I have managed to get into the audio and midi comp system. We're replacing all the music with re-orchestrated versions, if you guys are interested I can show videos of that in practice. Furthermore, we've also gotten into the model system, although there's not too many developments there yet.

A key difference is we make changes at the ISO level, so the end goal is to have a completely remade game run on the Wii U not Dolphin.

If there's interest I'd love to share more with you guys! As well as get your opinions. And if you feel like you'd like to or are capable of helping out I'd love to hear from you.

Here's some screens from the alpha:

2016D1_zpsu84al2ue.png
2016D2_zpsevkj797w.png
2016D4_zpsbbs5czbb.png
Promo_zps2kbg4g5j.png
2016D3_zpsn2knjzag.png

This final picture is our splash screen. It is a screenshot as well, the only difference is that shaders have been enabled (Shaders don't look great in all areas of the game, we're working on localizing them to a scene).

PROMID%20version%204%20promo%20splash%20Full_zpsljsfw2bw.png

Lozjam

A Cool, Cool Mountain
Very good! I have heard of you from Andy's videos. Welcome to ZD!
It's a shame that a couple of fans can do TP better than Nintendo can, but as long as it gets done though...
I do have some concerns on Nintendo shutting your project down however. You kind of make them look bad.