• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

What Are Your Major Goals/Dreams?

Jamie

Till the roof comes off, till the lights go out...
trans-pan-demi-ethno-christian-math-autis-genderfluid-cheesecake
Just wondering to all the ZDers out there, what are your major goals/dreams in life?

For me, I hate working for other people so my dream is to own a business one day. I've started saving money to start one sooner rather than later, and I can't wait till that day.

What about you guys?

pyjamas5189

Secretly a cat
I'm currently studying canine training and behaviour and would love to start my own business once I get some experience behind me.

Beauts

Rock and roll will never die
My major goal or dream is to actually have a major goal or dream.

I think in an ideal world I would get to spend all my time writing novels. The reality is I can't afford to do that right now or possibly ever, especially as I am not stupid enough to count on some JK Rowling success to come about. Also, I still really hope to be a nurse one day. But I honestly now am seeing that as something I may come back to in my thirties, once I have a little money and some semblance of being settled.

So my shall we say 'realistic goal' for now is to just find a job I don't hate. To be honest, I think that's all anyone can hope for.

VikzeLink

The Destructive One
Staff member
I really don't have any big dreams or goals. I just want to have a job because I need an income, there's not really anything I'm interested to work with. I want my life to be whatever it is I do when I'm not working, I don't want my job to be my life.

Dio

~ It's me, Dio!~
I want to win the lottery and not work.